Announcing New Travel Plans: Peru! (via my.travel.map)

Announcing New Travel Plans: Peru! So what do you say, do you think it's about time I get out of here once again to set off on another adventure? I think hell yes! The last time I told you guys that I was leaving for another trip was when I headed to Iceland by myself for 6 days in March. I loved this trip for a multitude of reasons: 1: Who goes to Iceland in the Winter? I do. 2: I went during the low season as far as tourism goes, so pristine places like Blue Lagoon weren't overc … Read More

via my.travel.map

Columbia, Indiana: Authentic, Unique and Unspoiled (via Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition)

Columbia, Indiana: Authentic, Unique and Unspoiled For years I've wanted to visit Columbus, Indiana, famous for its excellent architecture, which they have thanks to Irwin Miller. Irwin Miller was a visionary. After serving in the army during WWII, Miller took over his family’s business Cummins Engine Company and turned the failing company around. His greatest achievement though is the stellar architecture in his hometown of Columbus, Indiana. Miller is an architecture lover who noted that the ma … Read More

via Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

Boundary Waters Sunrise (via Bonnie James)

Boundary Waters Sunrise I've just returned from a trip with my mother and sister to Boundary Waters in Northern Minnesota and Canada.  Our first morning there, we awoke to this gorgeous sunrise.  It was absolutely breathtaking. … Read More

via Bonnie James

Carmel Beach (via ARTISTRY BY ADELE)

Carmel Beach One of my favorite places in the world is Carmel Beach. I have been going there since I was a little girl and not much makes me happier than this spot. This particular day was very foggy and overcast, but it was still a beautiful day for a walk on the beach! … Read More

via ARTISTRY BY ADELE

Wooden Water Tower (via Visually Speaking)

Wooden Water Tower My first visit to the Big Apple and this is the view from the window of my hotel room on 57th Street. Way more interesting than I expected. It's like finding a hidden city underneath the glass towers, honking horns and crowds. I glimpsed someone across the way cleaning up their dinner dishes one evening, then I knew I might never know New York. … Read More

via Visually Speaking