“Overtures of Flight” oil landscape painting by Emily Jeffords

"Overtures of Flight" oil landscape painting by Emily Jeffords

I came to the studio yesterday feeling pressure.  A dead car battery, issues getting the dumb thing fixed, a busted lip on my little girl, visual clutter in my home, emotional and physical tiredness…  not the way I want to come to the easel in the least.

But I got there in the afternoon.  Late.  Too late to finish a painting?   I might as well try, I told myself.  They’ll understand it if doesn’t work out today…

The girls were happy to be in their space and went right to work creating little watercolor pieces.   I turned up the music, let the peacefulness of that space wash over me, and set to work mixing shades of gray and peach, thinking about how uplifting the creative process is.

I think these little life events – nothing memorable, just every-day stress – allowed me to feel this painting.  It is more abstract and…

Ver o post original 108 mais palavras

Comercial “Cooler Tiririca” – Bom Negócio

Apparently This Matters: Facebook bracelets at Tomorrowland